Author Topic: Are Richard and Kahlan Together?  (Read 3225 times)

KoLAddict

• Night Wisp
Are Richard and Kahlan Together?
« on: December 14, 2008, 01:39:05 AM »
Ok, I'm new to the series, and am currently on book 2 and loving it.

I just had one question I need to know, and that is if Richard and Kahlan are together after Confessor. I know it's going to be a long time til I get to Book 11, and the answer to the question will actually make the current books more interesting for me.

Mord Sith Megami

• Slide
  • I'm Lord Rahl's favorite!
    • Mord-Sith Megami
Re: Are Richard and Kahlan Together?
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2008, 08:57:56 AM »
I beleive you find out in book two =)

Sage86

• Global Moderator
  • Chime of Doom
  • Cogito Ergo Nom
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2008, 10:38:57 AM »
Yup, they're together at the end of Confessor ;)
Yesterday is HISTORY,
Tomorrow is a mystery,
But today is a gift...
That's why they call it "the present".

- Kung Fu Panda

Huginn that I may dwell in wisdom. Muninn that I may never forget it

KoLAddict

• Night Wisp
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2008, 03:07:47 AM »
Thanks, both of you. Usually I prefer to read the series and find out for myself, but that was something that was bugging me to death, with all the chaos in the books (within the first two at least) regarding them and how they can never be together. It's nice to know they are together in the end.

It also lets me look at parts of the book differently as well.

Mord Sith Megami

• Slide
    • Mord-Sith Megami
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2008, 08:39:26 AM »
I warn you though.. they have some difficult times..

I cried in book four.

hard-core cried >.<

KoLAddict

• Night Wisp
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2008, 01:22:41 AM »

I cried in book four.

hard-core cried >.<

Seriously? I can't wait til book 4 then, because I love the emotion in these books. I literally hurt when I read book 1 with Richard being tortured by Denna. Like, I felt physical pain reading it.